Magic For Muggles Summer Camp

“MAGIC FOR MUGGLES” Summer Day Camp – directed by experienced educators Kevin McCarthy and Adam Scribner – is back for year twelve!

Art Camp

K and A Camps, creators of “Magic for Muggles” Summer Day Camp, are pleased to announce an additional summer program located at St. John’s Parish Hall entitled “Magic of Art.”

Fourth Fridays on the Front Porch

Candace & John will be hosting a simple “wine & cheese” on the front porch of the Rectory Friday June 23, July 28 and August 25 at 7 pm.

Welcome to St. John's!

St. John’s is an inclusive, progressive, authentic, and joyful community. We dare to see the world as it is, and strive to change it into the world that God would have it be.

We are glad you are visiting our web home, and invite you join us for worship and fellowship.

We are an Episcopal congregation located in beautiful Montclair, N.J. just blocks from the Walnut Street train station and shopping district. We offer two services each Sunday during the school year, at 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. (one service at 9 a.m. during the summer).  Children gather for Church School prior to the main service, then join their families for Holy Communion.

 


 

 

Upcoming Events

Friday, June 23:
Candace & John will be hosting a simple “wine & cheese” on the front porch of the Rectory Friday June 23, July 28 and August 25 at 7 pm. Read more
Sunday, June 25:
Monday, June 26 to Friday, June 30
:
“MAGIC FOR MUGGLES” Summer Day Camp – directed by experienced educators Kevin McCarthy and Adam Scribner – is back for year twelve! Read more
Sunday, July 2:
Sunday, July 9:
Monday, July 10 to Friday, July 14
:
“MAGIC FOR MUGGLES” Summer Day Camp – directed by experienced educators Kevin McCarthy and Adam Scribner – is back for year twelve! Read more
Tuesday, July 11:
Sunday, July 16:
Monday, July 17 to Friday, July 21
:
“MAGIC FOR MUGGLES” Summer Day Camp – directed by experienced educators Kevin McCarthy and Adam Scribner – is back for year twelve! Read more
Sunday, July 23:
Monday, July 24 to Friday, July 28
:
“MAGIC FOR MUGGLES” Summer Day Camp – directed by experienced educators Kevin McCarthy and Adam Scribner – is back for year twelve! Read more